A Family Session at Lincoln Park Zoo

On September 23rd, I had the opportunity to take pictures for a young family getting ready to move back home to Cincinnati. They had lived in Chicago for a few years, but now it was time to move back and be with family. I’m always amazed when I hear about people leaving Chicago. I couldn’t imagine living anywhere else. Then I have to quickly remind myself that I have two of my three sisters living minutes from me. I tend to take that for granted and soon realize that being close to family is important. Even more important than living in Chicago.

We met at the south end of  Lincoln Park Zoo. There are some great views of the city and I wanted to make sure this family had a few nice pictures to remind them of Chicago. We stopped at the bridge over the south pond and then walked over to the South Pond Pavilion.

We continued our walk around the South Pond, stopping for a few more shots before we reached the park on the south end.

Photographing this little guy with his parents was a lot of fun. His bright smile, made it pretty obvious that he enjoyed every minute with mom and dad.

We ended our session with pictures in the park. It was an honor to capture a few memories for them to take back to Cincinnati. I wish them all the best and hope they have a safe trip back home.

2 thoughts on “A Family Session at Lincoln Park Zoo

  1. Jaime October 4, 2012 / 12:56 am

    What a happy baby! That smile is incredible!

    Those shots you take of the parents in the background watching their baby play are so great! When I see those pictures it reminds me of a quality I see in great parents – letting your child explore. I’ve seen way too many parents hold their kids back for fear of getting dirty or hurt. A dirty kid is a happy kid and one that will grow to be self confident and curious. Curiosity is what keeps us all moving forward.

    I’ve been meaning to tell you that – but it came out as a rant in this post. So, compliments to you. Your pictures really do speak a 1000 words (I could have gone on).

Leave a Reply

