First Post of the New Year

Well, I’m slowly recovering from the holidays. It has been a rather busy three months and I am now enjoying a little time to get organized. 2012 proved to be a very exciting year! I traveled to Mexico and photographed a wedding. I photographed my first maternity session. I met numerous new babies. I had more sessions in 2012 then any other year. Actually, more then the previous three years combined!

I created this blog last year, as a way to keep track of my progress and see the changes taking place. Unfortunately, I did not keep my 1st and 2nd goal for this blog. The first, was to outline all the chapters in the book Photography, as a way to help others in preparing for the CPP exam. After passing the test, having my images approved and becoming certified, I stopped posting the notes. Not sure when I will get the rest up, but I plan to do that sometime in 2013. The second goal was to post every session and give a little “behind the scenes”. Things were going good until the craziness of late October and the holidays took over. In 2013, every thing Sharon Gaietto Photography does will be posted in this blog and I’m pretty excited for what lies ahead.

So, let’s start this year off, by giving something away. After placing all the names of those that had a session in December, in a box. We drew out one winning name.

Congratulations! You won a gift certificate for $100 to Blackbird Gallery + Framing. You will not be disappointed. Fernando will take great care of you and provide you with a quality product that you will enjoy for many years to come!

I will be mailing your certificate out pronto!

Here’s to great things in 2013!!

Leave a Reply

