Any Day Now

I was so happy when my sister-in-law asked me to take maternity pictures for her. I do not get many opportunities to take pre-baby pictures, and the fact this is my future nephew or niece, made the session very special.

PSBlog1

The soon-to-be-parents wanted the session to be mostly about the baby. So, there were only a few pictures of the happy couple.

PSBlog4

Roscoe and Cody were not camera shy. They wanted to be involved in all the fun and why not, they are part of the family, too! This little baby is going to have some special friends looking out for him or her.

PSBlog2

The rocking chair was given to my brother-in-law’s mother when she was pregnant with him. To say the least, Grandma was happy to see the chair make an appearance during the session.

PSBlog5

Before I left, I made sure to take a few pictures of the room. It has been ready for months, just waiting for this little baby to arrive (which should have been this past Tuesday).

PSBlog3

We all look forward to meeting this new family member. I know Mommy and Daddy can’t wait for you to arrive!

On a side note, Happy Birthday Mommy-to-be!!

Leave a Reply

