A Mother & Daughter Maternity Session

Chicago Maternity & Newborn Photographer | Sharon Gaietto Photography

MaternityTS18Three is always better than one! So, when this mom wanted to include her two daughters in the maternity session, I couldn’t have been happier. These two little ladies are no strangers to my camera. Any chance I get to photograph them is always a delight.

8892add74f9d483027e236674004a078

While preparing for the session I took a peek at Pinterest. I always enjoy expanding my posing options and Pinterest is a great place for inspiration. I came across this picture (taken by Bambini Photography in Singapore) and really liked it. Mom was a fan, too. I just wasn’t sure how I was going to incorporate a second child. I thought I could just photograph them separately with their mom.

Well, the littlest one solved that problem. By jumping into the shot to hold onto Mommy’s leg, she made the picture perfect. Sometimes it takes a two-year old to decide what will be the best pose.

MaternityTS20

I look forward to meeting this little baby, when he or she arrives. More pictures to come!

Leave a Reply

