A Studio Family Session

Chicago Family and Children Photographer | Sharon Gaietto Photography

This family attempted to have maternity pictures taken before their third child arrived. I was in communication with the husband and was very near to setting a date for the session. Then nothing, no reply to my last email. I wasn’t sure what to make of that, but the craziness of the holiday season didn’t allow me to dwell on it.

Then two months later, the husband sent me an email, apologizing for not responding. The day after my last email, their son arrived and maternity pictures were no longer a priority. Completely understanding the situation, I scheduled a session for the new family of five.

They came by the studio on March 16th. I’m not sure what I found more enjoyable, photographing this lovely family or talking with them throughout the session. Sharing stories about our children, our neighborhoods and many other topics, made the hour session fly by.

CC9blog

CCBlog2

CC18blog

CCblog1

I consider myself very fortunate to welcome families into my home and provide them with portraits that they will cherish for years to come.

Leave a Reply

