Have Your Cake and Eat It Too | Indoor & Outdoor Session in One

Chicago Family and Children Photographer | Sharon Gaietto Photography

It doesn’t happen often, but on those rare occasions, everything just clicks and records are broken. I offered a family an outdoor session and an indoor session with a cake smash. I allowed at least an hour and a half to accomplish it all. I had the entire session shot in less then an hour. It was all done in record time!

We first met at the local park, just a few minutes from my studio. There, I was able to photograph the birthday boy, who was being very cooperative.

1YearSM6

1YearSM8

I then got a few shots of the family. A few clicks of the camera and we were off to the studio.

1YearSM14

Once at the studio, I grabbed a few shots in front of a cream backdrop (purchased at LemonDrop Stop). My little buddy didn’t skip a beat.

1YearSM23

We wrapped up the session with a yummy whipped cream topped birthday cake. It was probably one of my sweetest sessions. Two locations, three backdrops and a cake in 48 minutes!

1YearSM32

1YearSM43

 

Leave a Reply

